SDR Volume 53, No. 2 Fresh Off the Press!

South Dakota Review has just closed out an amazing double issue, with a fantastic assemblage of writers!

In the meantime, we’d like to invite you to check out and enjoy our recently-released Volume 53, No. 2, with exciting new work by Lucy Adkins, Erin M. Bertram, Heidi Czerwiec, Leah Jane Esau, Jessica Goodfellow Ueno, Caroline Goodwin, Jason Gray, Susan Grimm, Michaelsun Stonesweat Knapp, Brandon Krieg, Rajiv Mohabir, Cameron Norse, Danny Thanh Nguyen, Brianna Noll, Marcus Pactor, Anna Lena Phillips Bell, Jessica Plante, Curtis Smith, Jon Tribble, Jeffrey Tucker, and Judy Wilson!

With immense thanks to duncan b. barlow for magazine layout and cover design, to Cheyenne Marco for her expert circulations management, and to our small but dedicated staff of readers!

Order Volume 53, No. 2, as well as other back issues, or sign up for a subscription at our web store here!  South Dakota Review Web Store

Published by

Lee Ann Roripaugh

Lee Ann Roripaugh is the author of four volumes of poetry: Dandarians (Milkweed, Editions, 2014), On the Cusp of a Dangerous Year (Southern Illinois University Press, 2009), Year of the Snake (Southern Illinois University Press, 2004), and Beyond Heart Mountain (Penguin, 1999). She was named winner of the Association of Asian American Studies Book Award in Poetry/Prose for 2004, and a 1998 winner of the National Poetry Series. The current South Dakota State Poet Laureate, Roripaugh is a Professor of English at the University of South Dakota, where she serves as Director of Creative Writing and Editor-in-Chief of South Dakota Review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s